Saudi Arabia bans travel to 16 countries including Libya

Alwasat - Cairo Tue 24 May 2022, 01:00 AM
alwasat radio

Following a surge in the number of daily Covid infections over the past few weeks, Saudi Arabia has banned its citizens from traveling to sixteen countries, including Libya.

The sixteen countries where the citizens of Saudi Arabia are banned to travel apart from Libya include Lebanon, Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, India, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus, and Venezuela, reported Gulf News.

Libya currently has 63 active cases of Covid-19, with 6 new infections during the past week, according to the National Centre for Disease Control.

Related Topics